A United Voice for Alberta Beer

Founded in 2013, the Alberta Small Brewers Association harnesses the strength of over 90 brewers. We shape policy and improve market opportunities for local and independent beer. 


The association is governed by a volunteer board of directors. 

Current directors:  

Brett Ireland, Bearhill Brewing
Brad Goddard, Big Rock Brewery
Charlie Bredo, Troubled Monk Brewery
Deirdre Lanigan, Brewsters Brewing Company
Greg Zeschuk, Blind Enthusiasm Brewing
Manjit Minhas, Minhas Micro Brewery
Shane Groendahl, Blindman Brewery 
Wayne Sheridan, Situation Brewing


Read welcome by the association's Executive Director, Mike McNeil. 

Why Join?

Members of the association benefit from learning opportunities, industry connections, awards, unparalleled industry insights, and group savings. Industry Associates receive invitations to exclusive events and opportunities to build relationships with ASBA’s brewing community.

Explore membership with ASBA. 

Apply to join ASBA.